ABOUT US

Product image

About bambusliebe

Hey! we are Angela & Christoph, the founders of bambusliebe, your brand for sustainability. Here you can find out how bambusliebe came about and what goals we pursue with our brand. You've probably been asking yourself for a long time how to fight the unbelievable disposable and plastic insanity.

We had a similar experience. In 2017, the usual plastic and disposable products such as toothbrushes, cotton swabs and cotton pads were lying around in our bathroom. But there had to be ways to be more environmentally friendly in daily use! We started looking for alternatives, did research and found ... almost nothing.

Too few choices made it difficult for us to live in an environmentally conscious manner according to our wishes. So we decided to take matters into our own hands and give everyone the opportunity to live more sustainably as well.

Our products 

Our products are manufactured in Germany and Asia. We use bamboo that comes from a bamboo farm. Therefore, no rainforest is cleared for our products.

Because social factors are also important to us, we only work with manufacturers who pay their employees fairly and ensure fair working conditions.
In addition, producers must be able to demonstrate certified quality. Yes, admittedly - we have high standards, but when it comes to our planet, that's fine. Our products are good for the environment and in the long run they are cheaper than disposable products. A classic win-win situation in green, right?

Founder image
Product image

About bamboo

Bamboo is just great! Because bamboo does not belong to the woods, but to the grasses. This means that it is not cut down like a tree. It only needs to be shortened and grows back from the root by itself. And that with a remarkable speed!

Some bamboo species in Asia grow up to two meters per month. Nevertheless, the giant grass has the stable properties of wood, which allows it to be used for many purposes. Due to its enormous growth, bamboo produces twice as much oxygen as a conventional tree and is therefore an inexhaustible resource.

Finally, bamboo forms a substance, Bamboo-Kun, which protects it from bacteria and fungi. Because of this, bamboo is naturally antibacterial, does not need to be cultivated with pesticides and can be harvested in an environmentally friendly way. On top of that, bamboo is biodegradable and can be recycled. Grandiose, isn't it? That is why products made of bamboo are groundbreaking for a conscious, sustainable use of raw materials.

Cooperation

We are happy to work together with @theoceancleanup from now on! What does this mean for you? That for every gift basket set sold, a kilo of garbage is collected from the sea. A nice way to collect garbage, right?

The amount of waste collected can be viewed on video once a quarter:
Watch the video

Founder image
Product image

Climate Neutral Shipping

Your order will be shipped climate neutrally throughout Germany.

Express-Interview

The topic of sustainability occupied people's minds last year in 2019 and is currently indispensable. Greater environmental awareness, the avoidance of plastic waste and rubbish in general and a more responsible approach to our planet were important issues facing politicians, manufacturing companies and many private households. Read more

Founder image

ÜBER UNS

Product image

Über bambusliebe

Hey! Wir sind Angela & Christoph, die Gründer von bambusliebe, deiner Marke für Nachhaltigkeit. An dieser Stelle erfährst du, wie es zu bambusliebe gekommen ist und welche Ziele wir mit unserer Marke verfolgen. Bestimmt fragst du dich auch schon länger, wie man dem unfassbaren Einweg- und Plastikwahnsinn den Kampf ansagen kann.

Uns ging es ähnlich. 2017 lagen in unserem Badezimmer die üblichen Plastik- und Einwegprodukte wie Zahnbürsten, Wattestäbchen und Wattepads. Aber es musste doch Möglichkeiten geben, auch im täglichen Gebrauch umweltfreundlicher handeln zu können! Wir begangen nach Alternativen zu suchen, recherchierten und fanden dabei … fast nichts.

Zu wenig Auswahlmöglichkeiten machten es uns schwer, unserem Wunsch entsprechend umweltbewusst zu leben. So entschieden wir uns, die Sache selbst in die Hand zu nehmen und damit jedem die Möglichkeit zu geben, ebenfalls nachhaltiger zu leben.

Unsere Produkte 

Unsere Produkte werden in Deutschland und Asien gefertigt. Wir verwenden Bambus, der von einer Bambusfarm stammt. Für unsere Produkte wird somit kein Regenwald gerodet.

Weil uns auch die sozialen Faktoren wichtig sind, arbeiten wir nur mit Herstellern zusammen, die ihre Mitarbeiter fair bezahlen und für gerechte Arbeitsbedingungen sorgen.
Außerdem müssen die Hersteller eine zertifizierte Qualität nachweisen können. Ja, zugegeben – wir haben hohe Ansprüche, aber wenn es um unseren Planeten geht, ist das schon in Ordnung. Unsere Produkte sind gut für die Umwelt und auf Dauer auch preiswerter als Einwegprodukte. Eine klassische Win-Win Situation in Grün, oder?

Founder image
Product image

Über Bambus

Bambus ist einfach großartig! Denn Bambus gehört nicht zu den Hölzern, sondern zu den Gräsern. Das bedeutet, dass er nicht wie ein Baum gefällt wird. Er braucht nur gekürzt zu werden und wächst aus der Wurzel selbstständig wieder nach. Und das mit einer beachtlichen Geschwindigkeit!

Einige Bambusarten in Asien wachsen bis zu zwei Meter im Monat. Dennoch weist das Riesengras die stabilen Eigenschaften von Holz auf, was ihm viele Verwendungszwecke erlaubt. Aufgrund seines enormen Wachstums produziert Bambus doppelt soviel Sauerstoff wie ein herkömmlicher Baum und stellt somit eine unerschöpfliche Ressource dar.

Zu guter Letzt bildet Bambus eine Substanz, Bamboo-Kun, die ihn vor Bakterien und Pilzen schützt. Aufgrund dessen ist Bambus von Natur aus antibakteriell, muss nicht unter Einsatz von Pestiziden angebaut und kann umweltschonend geerntet werden. On top kommt, dass Bambus biologisch abbaubar ist und recycelt werden kann. Grandios, oder? Deswegen sind Produkte aus Bambus wegweisend für eine bewusste, nachhaltige Rohstoffverwendung.

Weg mit dem Meeresmüll!

Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, mit der Organisation @theoceancleanup zusammenzuarbeiten! Was bedeutet das für dich? Dass für jedes verkaufte Geschenkkorb-Set ein Kilo Müll aus dem Meer gesammelt wird. Eine schöne Art, Müll zu sammeln, oder?

Die gesammelte Müllmenge ist 1x im Quartal per Video abrufbar:
1. Quartal 2020 - Video ansehen
2. Quartal 2020 - Video ansehen

Founder image
Product image

Klimaneutraler Versand

Deine Bestellung wird deutschlandweit klimaneutral versandt.

Express-Interview

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit beschäftigte im vergangenen Jahr 2019 die Menschen und ist derzeit nicht mehr wegzudenken. Mehr Umweltbewusstsein, die Vermeidung von Plastikmüll und Müll im Allgemeinen und ein verantwortungsvollerer Umgang mit unserem Planeten waren wichtige Punkte, denen sich Politik, produzierende Unternehmen, aber auch viele Privathaushalte stellten. Weiterlesen...

Founder image